LJ Entry – “Welcome To the Show”

And now for something a little different:  

Current Location: Hampton Roads, VA

Current Mood: sleepy sleepy
Current Music: “Perfect Stranger” by Jason Zhou from the “Black & White” TWDrama OST
Strange but true fact: There are many people out there that think I’m a creative genius. I’ve designed t-shirts, written poetry spontaneously or on request, created picture movie montages for funerals. And yet, I don’t think of myself as any different from an ordinary person; I just happen to be one who isn’t afraid of appearing unusual.  I have a decently high IQ, but little to no common sense, so, while I can quickly interact in a room full of strangers, I sometimes (translation: almost always) forget to pay my cell phone bill, or run the fuel in my car down to fumes.   Well, I’m going to try and take this forum and release some of the weirdness that is Shukmeister for the world to see.

For many years, my favorite quote has been from Lord Byron: “My mind is so given over to taking things from the absurd point of view that it occasionally breaks out in spite of me”.  I do so love Lord Byron, club foot and all.

Anyway, rants, ramblings, raves, and responses, let the games begin!

About Shukmeister

I have a great fondness for chocolate chip cookie dough, 80's science fiction movies, and thunderstorms.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Poetry and Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

